Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ESPRIT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 00330)

CHANGE OF CHIEF PRODUCT AND DESIGN OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Esprit Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms Melody Harris-Jensbach intends to step down as the Chief Product and Design Officer ("CPO") of the Group with effect from 31 October 2013.

Over the past two years, Ms Harris-Jensbach has successfully refocused the product direction of the Company back to its heritage and its unique handwriting across all product divisions. In parallel, Ms Harris-Jensbach has restructured the product divisions' organization and has overhauled Esprit's product development operations. The Company is already starting to benefit from these improvements.

Once this critical chapter of Esprit's Transformation Plan has been concluded, Ms Harris-Jensbach has expressed her intention to pursue new and broader professional opportunities outside the Company.

The Board regrets this decision but understands the professional motivations behind it and would like to take this opportunity to express its deep gratitude to Ms Harris-Jensbach for her strong commitment and professional performance during her tenure of service.

To ensure a smooth transition, the Board is also very pleased that Ms Harris-Jensbach has agreed to continue supporting the turnaround of Esprit from a strategic role and, accordingly, she will be working closely with the Group Chief Executive Officer as a strategic consultant in several key projects in 2014.

The appointment of a new CPO is in good progress and the Company expects to announce it in the very short term.

By Order of the Board Florence Ng Wai Yin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr Jose Manuel Martínez Gutiérrez (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Thomas Tang Wing Yung (Group Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors; (ii) Mr Jürgen Alfred Rudolf Friedrich as Non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr Raymond Or Ching Fai (Chairman), Mr Paul Cheng Ming Fun (Deputy Chairman), Mrs Eva Cheng Li Kam Fun, Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mr Norbert Adolf Platt as Independent Non-executive Directors.